Kylie's Blog

Just another Edublogs site

The Disappearing Island

| 0 comments

I got my inspiration from a picture of the smart board. I started by looking around the room because I needed inspiration. I looked up in front of me and saw a picture of an island. An image immediately popped up into my head. An island with two animals who didn’t like each other. Then I started brainstorming ideas. A fox and a turtle, two completely different animals. I wrote it all down. The pictures were my favorite part. I loved trying to draw new things. The part I didn’t really like was the writing. It made my hand so tired. And I had to do it twice. I had to do it on my rough draft and on my actual book. The challenging part was not messing up. Mrs Pugh said we only got one book, which made me really nervous.

My story is about two animals who hate each other. They get lost and there island starts to sink. They have to figure out why its sinking together before there island disappears forever.

I hope you enjoy reading my story.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar